October 19, 2012

24 Tidbits About Me on My 24th Birthday

  1. I am 24 year of age (today - October 19) :)
  2. I love ketchup. Put that 'ish on everything.
  3. I have 2 siblings. One brother, and my sister was featured in September --> Check Out the Other Side: Dhanielle!
  4. I love comedy and use Kevin Hart jokes in daily conversation. "Uh Uh Get Money!"
  5. I am 5"7.
  6. I am passionate about dance. I dance Salsa.
  7. I also dance Latin & Ballroom, Zouk, Kizomba, and Bachata. I also dabble in Hip Hop every once in a while. And I did ballet for 5 seconds when I was younger.
  8. I was born in Jamaica.
  9. I have a Bachelors of Commerce degree from McMaster University (specializing in Accounting).
  10. I work for a public accounting firm.
  11. I play the piano.
  12. I love the Spanish language, and I am currently learning how to speak it.
  13. I have a HUGE family that I am very close to.
  14. I lived in Manchester, England for 6 months on exchange during third year of University. Best experience of my life! I also visited Paris and Barcelona while I was there. That's where I met --> Check Out Dem Curls: Danielle!
  15. I love turkey bacon and cupcakes (but not together).
  16. Montana's "Eh Canada" Burger is the best thing since ....regular hamburgers.
  17. I use to hate wearing dresses as a child.
  18. My mom was contemplating the name "Keesha" when I was born.
  19. My first job was at a Wendy's...."would you like to biggiesize that?"
  20. I am not a morning person.
  21. I am a big foodie...you are guaranteed to always find me eating. Always. Thank God for my metabolism.
  22. I want to move to Spain for a year.
  23. Between the ages of 10-14, I had every birthday at Pizza Hut, which is funny because of #24.
  24. I'm lactose-intolerant.

Peace. Love. & More Love.

xx J

Pin It!


  1. Sounds like we have a lot in common. I'm also a glutton...er, I mean, foodie...my first job was at McDonald's...'Would you like to Supersize that?'...and I attempted to live in Spain for a year also. Only made it for a matter of months, but that's another story ;-)

    1. Lol nice! Did you go to work, or learn the language? Or both?

      Foodies for life :P